We stayed at this Ibis for 5 nights and whilst there are some good points there are a few where the management need to turn their attention to. Having booked 2 rooms some time ago we specified a high floor and a quiet room, on arrival we were advised that one room was on the 6th floor and the other on the 4th – no problem, unfortunately the room on the 4th floor was next to the lift, on complaining we were transferred to a room on the 6th floor well away from the lift. The rooms are typically Ibis, but the quality of the towels provided – only one towel each, was extremely poor and one was so thin it actually shredded when drying oneself. Whilst we are aware that other Ibis hotels do not provide an in room safe we would have thought that as this hotel is tourist orientated one should have been provided. The security system in the lift (which other Ibis hotels have by swiping your card to enable the lift, thus providing some security to the floors) has been out of operation for 2 years. The strangest thing was the notice which appeared on the lift advising customers the following:- Due to the intermittent change of temperature during these days, the hotels air conditioning system is disconnected. So neither the heating or the air conditioning is activated. At this moment the air that circulates is natural air from the street.. Therefore, we recommend to disconnect the air conditioning in case of feeling cold, and keep it off. We apologize for this inconvenience. As the outside temperature was pretty cold it was not long before the room were feeling slightly chilly, apparently the turning off of the air-conditioning/heating is a common practice, according to the receptionist we spoke to. No reduction in tariff was offered. One other point to mention on the floors is that there is a automatic air freshener dispenser by the lift, this we found to be over powering and actually made its way into our room. The cleaning of the rooms were carried out promptly and overall was very good apart from the floor in the bathroom which had long dark hairs on the floor which remained there for our complete stay, however the bedroom and the bathroom apart from that were very clean. The breakfast which was offered was of good quality, however the tables are very small and certainly cannot take four trays. The clearing of trays from empty tables was very slow and when we asked a waitress to wipe our table she did so with a soaking wet sponge leaving us to dry it off with some paper serviettes. The coffee mugs which are kept on a tray in the far corner, right off the coffee machine had dirty corners and the base of the tray had expanded due to the wetness of the cups. ( this was pointed out on our second day but remained the same on the day of departure). The breakfast trays were always wet so you had to wipe them down with a paper serviette to dry them. One of the main advantages of this Ibis is that is close to the Sagrada Familia, however on reflection we feel that there are better choices available for 120 Euros per night, also close to a Metro station and the hop on hop off bus routes. Given the choice we would not book this Ibis again.